Skip to main content
Riders on the The National Byway
Le Tour de Langkawi logo

The National Byway™ is a 3,200-mile (5,150km) sign-posted cycling route round England and parts of Scotland and Wales, and journeys through 42 counties, along some of the most attractive and peaceful rural lanes. The project provides 60 one-day loop rides and passes 800 places of interest including 6 World Heritage Sites, 4 national parks, 120 market towns.

Developed out of the desire to make a contribution towards a lasting change in the quality of UK life, through the integration of the social, environmental, health, economic and educational benefits to be derived by the community from bicycling, The National Byway™ has the support of both national and local government, and is managed by The National Byway Trust, a registered UK charity.

For its sponsors, The National Byway™ delivers positive brand exposure and a highly visible commitment to social awareness and healthy lifestyles.

The National Byway is a trademark of The National Byway Trust.